Lesson Plans Week of 4-9-18

Monday 4/9/17 Sheldon Explains the Doppler Effect Video Clip TEK 8 Journal Quiz Journal Page 50  Reflections Scientists Upgrading Very Large Telescope To Search For Exoplanets Tuesday 4/10/17 MATH STAAR Wednesday 4/11/17 Reading STAAR Thursday 4/12/17 TEK 8 Astronomy...

Lesson Plans Week of 4-2-18

Monday 4/2/17 Card Sort:  Objects in Universe Journal Page 45 (The Milky Way) Journal Page 46 H-R Diagram Notes Only Article about Deuterium (Read on own) Tuesday 4/3/17 Quiz 8A Hertzsprung-Russell Diagram Information and DATA to Chart for Page 46 Graphic Read...

Lesson Plans Week of 3-26-18

Monday 3/26/17 Grade/Correct TEK 7 Review Study for TEK 7 Test Tuesday 3/27/17 Test TEK 7  TEK 7 ORAL Journal Page 94 Article:  First Detection of Gravitational Waves from Neutron-Star Crash Marks New Era of Astronomy Wednesday 3/28/17 Journal Page 43 Journal Page 95...

Lesson Plans Week of 3-19-18

Monday 3/19/17 Teacher Work Day Tuesday 3/20/17 Journal Page 41  Ocean Tides Description of how the moon affects tides Wednesday 3/21/17 How the Moon Affects Tides Written Assignment Journal Page 42 (Reflections) The Moon and Tides Discovery Ed Video 4 minutes...

Lesson Plans Week of 3-5-28

Monday 3/5/18 STAAR Warm-up #9  (8.9C) Discussion:  Earth’s Tilt Journal Page 37 Tuesday 3/6/18 STAAR Warm-up #20 (8.7A) Journal Page 38  Earth’s Seasons Wednesday 3/7/18 STAAR Warm-up #28 (8.7A) Journal Page 39  Earth’s Latitude Zones study for 7A...
Skip to toolbar