Lesson Plans Week of 12-3-18

Monday 12/3/18 Journal Page 65 Journal Page 64 Tuesday 12/4/18 2018 15 8.5B Quiz:  States of Matter Graph and Math States of Matter Lab Fundamental Forces in the Universe Reasarch Assignment Wednesday 12/5/18 2018 28 8.5E Warm-up:  Critical thinking question: ...

Lesson Plans Week of 11-26-18

White Oak Middle School Monday 11/26/18 2018 22 8.5D Journal Page 17 States of Matter Research Assignment Make observations on Lab (spreadsheet) Tuesday 11/27/18 2018 18 8.5A Journal Page 18 Thermal Energy Notes Activity Wednesday 11/28/18 2018 3 8.5E Journal Page 19...

Lesson Plans Week of 11-5-18

Monday 11/5/18 bullying Lab Instructions Chemical Changes: Copper and Calcium Carbonate Balancing Chemical Equations (Journal page 13) Journal Page 73   Calcium Carbonate and Acetic Acid demonstration Tuesday 11/6/18 7.12D (STAAR Warm-up) Journal Page 14: Phycial and...

Lesson Plans Week of 10-29-18

White Oak Middle School Monday 10/29/18 (graphic blank) Law of Conservation of Mass Journal page 12 Video-Balancing Chemical Equations Study for Quiz Tomorrow Tuesday 10/30/18 Warm up:  Study for quiz Quiz-Parts of a Chemical Equation Counting Atoms Practice Balancing...

Lesson Plans Week of 10-15-18

Monday 10/15/18 2018 36 7.6B GRADE Unit 2 Test Review Update Journal Discovery Ed:  The Interactive Periodic table Notes Assignment  Article:  Converting AMU to Grams Tuesday 10/16/18 Unit 2 Periodic Table Organization Test Unit 2 Periodic Table Organization Test Oral...

Lesson Plans Week of 10-8-18

Monday 10/8/18 2018 40 6.8D Class Project:  Periodic Table with electrons Atomic Radii Comparisons Blank Periodic Table Assignment–Trends Journal Page 67 Tuesday 10/9/18 2018 41 6.11B Quiz:  electron shell drawings by period/group Journal Page 9  Journal Page 68...

Lesson Plans Week of 10-1-18

Monday 10/1/18 STAAR WARM UP 6.11A Lab:  Triple-beam balance Mass assignment Discovery Ed:  The Periodic table video watching assignment Tuesday 10/2/18 STAAR WARMUP 6.12D Journal Page 8:  Periodic Table Groupings and Trends Wednesday 10/3/18 Warm-up:  electron shell...
Skip to toolbar